Dealing with Acne Flare-Ups

More than 80% of cases of adult acne occur in women. It is thought that many cases of adult acne are caused by the changes in hormone levels that many women have at certain times. I often suffer from acne flare ups which can be really annoying.

However I do have certain steps i use to reduce these flare ups. For me personally I like to invest in a good facial scrub and mask to add to my regimen around this time.

simple kind to skin deep cleansing face mask simple smoothing facial scrub skincare blogspot thebeautytype.com

Since I normally use the simple facial wash I like to stick with the same brand.

Another step I like to use is using a stronger toner or astringent.

Advantage Blackhead Clearing Astringent (large)

I think this step really helps is removing buildup and dirt from my pores.

The final step for me is using a topical acne treatment.71PB5Xku1-L._SX522_

This really seals the deal as it dries up the acne quickly.

My final step is to improve my diet and increase my water intake.

What do you use to combat acne flare ups? I’d love to know.

2 thoughts on “Dealing with Acne Flare-Ups

Leave a Reply

