PDA TMI?

Do you cringe at hand holding, fidget at the thought of hugging? Get sweaty palms at the prospect of a kiss in the open? Well you my friend are suffering from an acute case of ‘public display of attention phobia’. 

 
While it’s true that different persons have various levels of comfortablilty when it comes to their relationship some people no matter how long they’ve been in a relationship avoid public displays of attention at all times.

 
Now you may say that these people are private and prefer to keep their hands off their significant other in public and while I respect that it’s my opinion that a person should have a certain level of confidence when it comes to showing physical emotion towards your partner. 
 
Public displays do have a habit of making people uncomfortable if vulgar and tasteless, however it can be used as an avenue to make your partner feel loved or treasured and thereby strengthen your relationship.
 
So how can we keep it classy when expressing our love in public?
 
1- Keep it brief. A quick show of physical love is more than enough to express your feelings to your partner, you don’t have to make it a show for everyone else.
 
2- Be descret-  We know that human beings are generally nosy and will stare or make you feel uncomfortable expressing your love in an open area. If you can pull your partner aside where you both can have a bit of intimacy as well.
 
3- Keep it pg13-  A  peck on the cheek or hug can make your partner feel special, there’s no need for an x rated show.
 
Everyone knows what they are comfortable doing. Pda should not feel like something you are obligated  to do, but want and enjoy.
 
Take it one step at a time if unsure and your sure to be ok.
 
 
5 thoughts on “PDA TMI?

  1. Omg that land right in my pot. I'm so extremely uncomfortable with pda. I have no idea why. In the company of friends, I can deal but not family and certainly not on the street. I think I'm just private like that. Is that weird?

    Like

  2. I hate watching people get it on in public. It's offensive to the lonely people of the world, like me. Haha I'm just joking. I don't mind receiving hugs etc in public, but I don't like it when others do it, especially when I'm alone. Must be a jealousy thing.

    Like

  3. I hate watching people get it on in public. It's offensive to the lonely people of the world, like me. Haha I'm just joking. I don't mind receiving hugs etc in public, but I don't like it when others do it, especially when I'm alone. Must be a jealousy thing.

    Like

  4. I hate watching people get it on in public. It's offensive to the lonely people of the world, like me. Haha I'm just joking. I don't mind receiving hugs etc in public, but I don't like it when others do it, especially when I'm alone. Must be a jealousy thing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

